top of page

Stefan Doru Moscu, FOCAL POINT, solo exhibition


Solo show in Nuremberg, Germany - Vernissage: 2.06.2017, h 18.00. See you there!

AmtfürInternationaleBeziehungen,

TinyGriffon

Romanima

Ştefan Doru Moscu:

As an artist I have always been interested in special textures like an object degraded, decaying, rusting or corroded in time, and that is why I am painting with broad brushstrokes of blues, grays, browns and greens and their complex structure offer a contemporary vision of major political narratives and such fundamental, universal topics as the abuse of power, exploitation and oppression, and also of a personal, individual human struggle and takes a critical view of social, political and cultural issues. In my paintings color assumes extreme importance, suggesting a somber mood, as furtive and enigmatic.

In my research I intend to deconstruct the normal reality, fairy tales, old photo that are parts of our childhood and adult culture and I like to create a discourse that challenge the existing political, economical, social and technological paradigms. For me, communist era is something more like a tale. I don't feel communism as a pressure on my childhood, though I have some interesting and sometimes, sad stories of my parents. Nevertheless my work goes beyond this kind of references, because of its psychological background. Here, solitude and fear look rather universal. Cinema is rather closer than any other approach. I am also focused around the relationship between man and nature in urban environments. I try to obscure all my historical and political references by fusing them with personal memories, film references, frames from the entertainment industry and elements from art history.

As a main focus of in my projects I might say that I am watching the transformation of society between those two "living environments", if we may say so, the online and offline, between the immediate past and the present in perpetuate transformation.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page